07 January 2006

wake me up when the kidz bop ends

The new Kidz Bop album doesn't seem to have as many instant classics like "Since U Been Gone" (the amazing video...I forgot how good it was) or "Float On". However, it does have a great commercial. It's so funny how happy the first girl is to have her heart torn in pieces. I am in love with the Asian girl in the colorful sweater who dances to the Black Eyed Peas "Don't Lie" like it is the jam of her life. She is "Dirty Diana Jr." Here is the tracklist for those too lazy to look it up...
  1. Behind These Hazel Eyes (Kelly Clarkson)
  2. Beverly Hills (Weezer)
  3. Don't Lie (Black Eyed Peas)
  4. Wake Me Up When September Ends (Green Day)
  5. Listen to Your Heart (D.H.T.)
  6. Just the Girl (The Click Five)
  7. Pon De Replay (Rihanna)
  8. Cool (Gwen Stefani)
  9. Photograph (Nickelback)
  10. These Words (Natasha Bedingfield)
  11. You and Me (Lifehouse)
  12. Feel Good Inc. (Gorillaz)
  13. Chariot (Gavin DeGraw)
  14. Boyfriend (Ashlee Simpson)
  15. Speed of Sound (Coldplay)
  16. We Belong Together (Mariah Carey)
  17. Wake Up (Hilary Duff)
  18. Axel F (Crazy Frog)
Buy it!

Hmm..."Feel Good Inc.", "Boyfriend", and "We Belong Together" could be fantastic. I await mp3s. At least he's still excited...

My Sister on Vocals,
Joe John


Brian W said...

What? No "My Humps"???

Justin said...

And, yes, the last track is a cellphone ring.

GUAVA said...

bah! KIDZ BOB makes me vom!